Sore ribs

I have not written as much as I’d hoped because I had an accident last Saturday when I came off my bike and injured some ribs on my left side.  I have had a long and painful week as a result and I’ve grimaced my way through it.  The pain when sitting down, standing up, bending down, breathing and laughing etc I can live with but what’s really done me in is the lack of sleep.  I wake up nearly every time I move in bed and as the fantastically patient love of my life will vouch I am a very active sleeper and I trend to put in the miles when I sleep.

Anyway the Giro starts this weekend and maybe I’ll write something about that when I have a minute.

Leave a Reply

